What I’ve Learned….Learning

That what I have been doing wasn’t working.

The inner critic is not my intuition.

That by simply placing things out into the world really can make things happen.

That lists are the shit. (in a good way)

That my dreams are bigger than me.

That I am something that needs to be taken care of- by me first.

That  my heart and brain need to be fed in many ways-from random acts of giving to my work to my family to the unexpected.

That learning feels good.

A community is good for me.

That nothing beats being present.

That getting outside of myself & shifting my focus is a very necessary thing.

That I have met some amazing people here.

That I have new friendships in California, Australia and Jamaica.

My excitement & hope for my new capacity at being a dreaming mama.

To not take myself so seriously and relearn how to really play.

That some days are about feathers and making double chocolate bacon cupcakes.

5 Responses to “What I’ve Learned….Learning”

  1. Kat Says:

    Girl, you are the BOMB!
    What a fantastic list of learnings. And exquisite feathers.
    Save a cupcake for me.
    x

  2. mamie Says:

    you are so freaking fabulous! and i feel every piece of that list and support the idea of listing things forever. maybe we (you kat and i ) should do some kind of monthly list and ‘meet up’ to keep this wonderful feeling of dreaming and learning and feeling going.

    by the way, hi gorgeous. you and your feathers are so lovely. my sister made us all hairpieces just like that for the last family wedding…now i must find it and make some cupcakes too to better celebrate your learning, my learning, our going forward.

    kiss kiss hug hug. amiee

    want another recipe? this is what i am trying tomorrow :: http://smittenkitchen.com/2010/02/chocolate-souffle-cupcakes-with-mint-cream/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+smittenkitchen+%28smitten+kitchen%29&utm_content=Google+Reader

  3. mamie Says:

    wait wait…..double choc BACOn cupcakes? whew. you are beautiful and brave.

Leave a comment